Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post Reply
Solo59
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:24 am

Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by Solo59 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:08 pm

HI,
I would like to know if Project Cars 2 will be/is supported by Trackir 5.
I don't own the game yet, but I am planning on buying myself a copy soon, but I need to know if there will be official support. Maybe the current Project Cars "1" TIR plug in will work for it? Can't race without TIR, so support for the new game would be really REALLY nice!

Thank you

Draiv
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:59 pm

Re: Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by Draiv » Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:05 pm

Hello, why is there still no support for pcars2? I thought she would be at the same time as the game, but my e-mail does not work. Rather, make support, but you do not see opponents in the race at all.

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:21 pm

Hello,

Project Cars 2 supports TrackIR and did on launch. You do have to run in the SteamVR mode, but it should work.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

CrimsonLynx
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:05 pm

Re: Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by CrimsonLynx » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:08 pm

I have tried everything (including running in SteamVR), but I can not get my TIR5 to work in PC2, when it works in PC1.

ricardosmoke
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:50 am

Re: Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by ricardosmoke » Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:56 am

Hello.
I'm with the same problem of CrimsonLynx.
In PC1 is working normally (in helmet camera) but when I launch PC2 (I tried all options) the right led of my trackir is not turning on, and not working (in helmet camera).
The software is the last version (download yesterday).
Thanks for help

ricardosmoke
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:50 am

Re: Project Cars 2 TIR support

Post by ricardosmoke » Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:15 pm

I don't know why, but I tried again and now it's working in PC2

Post Reply