New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

nali
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:00 am
Location: california

New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by nali » Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:49 pm

Just wanted to know, if I buy TrackIR3, is it difficult and what are the steps to make it work with F1 challenge 99-02.

DO I also need third party software or just TrackIR3

Please help?

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by Wayne » Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:29 pm

nali ,

TrackIR will work with F1C without any third party programs. Just install your software and start your engine.

This will also work on the mods for that game such as ETCC.

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by Barred » Fri Jan 07, 2005 6:31 am

Try here GPL is enhanced thru a program called GPL+shift. http://home.worldonline.dk/7471000

Thanks to Ken for the link.

nali
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:00 am
Location: california

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by nali » Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:48 pm

That is great news. I will order mine then and have my buddy who i play online with order one two.

I also read its works with liveforspeed and GPL?

howard motz
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 5:00 am
Location: orlando, fl

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by howard motz » Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:17 pm

TrackIR 2 and the 3.13 drivers need TR attack app to work with F1C and RBR. Are you saying the TrackIR 3 and drivers work directly with these two games? Or am I doing something wrong not to get the version I have to work independent of TR Attack?

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by Barred » Sun Jan 09, 2005 8:57 pm

Howie, TIR3 works natiivly with RBR with ver4 of the drivers. I think it does with F1C but cannot say for sure as I do not have F1C.

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by warrenEBB » Mon Jan 10, 2005 3:44 am

it does work natively with F1C

all the TrackIR Enhanced games are listed here :
http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/games/allgames.html

nali
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:00 am
Location: california

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by nali » Mon Jan 10, 2005 3:20 pm

Warren,

When I get my unit, load and configure the software, launch F1C, do I have to do any configuration in the game itself or TrackIR will work automatically?

Rushman
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 5:00 am

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by Rushman » Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:36 am

It will work automatically.

No in game setup required, except possibly the 'Look Ahead' feature you can put to zero, which may very well be the default. When set, that feature automatically pans the view in the direction and amount of your controller's wheel turn. With TIR you pan the view when you want as much as you want, nothing artificial about it.

Have fun!

Rushman

sp3tt3rpik
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: New to TrackIR, need input on F1C

Post by sp3tt3rpik » Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:44 am

quote:Originally posted by Wayne:
[QB]nali ,

TrackIR will work with F1C without any third party programs. Just install your software and start your engine.
[QB]That just doesn't work for me... I've installed the NEWEST software... It works, but when I'm trying to play F1C, no movement at all when I turn my head...

Do I need to change something in F1C?

Post Reply