TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Barred » Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:53 pm

You need to assigne a key to 'Start HWDevices' and then you need to turn TIR on every time you load the game.

Just why they had to implement TIR this way makes no sence and causes more negativity than it is possibly trying to solve.

Teddie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Inside my skin, and man is it hot in here.

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Teddie » Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:13 am

quote:Originally posted by Barred:
You need to assigne a key to 'Start HWDevices' and then you need to turn TIR on every time you load the game.

Just why they had to implement TIR this way makes no sence and causes more negativity than it is possibly trying to solve.This seems to have been fixed in 1070.

TIR is auto-on without having to use the "Start HWDevices" key.

Nice.

osklei
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by osklei » Thu Jan 19, 2006 6:26 pm

Anybody got a custom profile for TrackIR 3 Pro with Vector to share?

Toady
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Cornwall, UK.

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Toady » Fri Jan 20, 2006 4:09 am

Do TIR4 profiles work with TIR3 vector? If so you can have mine. Very responsive if you like it like that.

osklei
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by osklei » Fri Jan 20, 2006 9:52 pm

quote:Originally posted by Toady:
Do TIR4 profiles work with TIR3 vector? If so you can have mine. Very responsive if you like it like that. I think they do, it is in the software, not the hardware I believe. I am willing to try if you are willing to share... Thanks!

Toady
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Cornwall, UK.

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Toady » Sat Jan 21, 2006 5:18 pm

Hi Leijon
Here's a link below to my setup.

RFactor Profile

Let me know if it works and if its any good mate.
Cheers
Toady

osklei
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by osklei » Sun Jan 22, 2006 3:44 am

quote:Originally posted by Toady:
Hi Leijon
Here's a link below to my setup.

RFactor Profile

Let me know if it works and if its any good mate.
Cheers
ToadyHi , the server does not respond, I can�t download it...

Toady
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Cornwall, UK.

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Toady » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:59 am

Email me mate and I'll reply with the file zipped and attached. Its only 1KB though.

bob.cawte@btinternet.com

osklei
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by osklei » Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:28 pm

quote:Originally posted by Toady:
Email me mate and I'll reply with the file zipped and attached. Its only 1KB though.

bob.cawte@btinternet.comThanks for the help Bob!

I�m sad to say that the profile didn�t work in TrackIR 3 after all, but I still appreciate your effort!

Once again, thanks!

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: TrackIR supported in rFactor?

Post by Barred » Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:07 am

One thing you might like to try is to download my IL2 profile from the shared profiles on the main NP page and tick the reverse roll box.

It was put together in TIR3 so it should work. I could send you my GTL profile that will work in rFactor using the latest drivers. If you would like it drop me a line at Barred@ukonline.co.uk and I will see what I can do for you.

Alex

Post Reply