Works well

Piddy
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:00 am

Works well

Post by Piddy » Mon Oct 18, 2004 1:19 pm

Since the G3 release LFS has had TrackIR support and it works really well.

I find it better than in the GTR demo for some reason - perhaps it's my config.

xenix
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Germany/ Berlin

Re: Works well

Post by xenix » Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:42 am

Hi Piddy i got the last Demo but i dident find any option or profile for Trackir? Is this only ariable in the full Game ?
Where i can Enable it?
Thx

Piddy
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Works well

Post by Piddy » Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:16 pm

I'm not sure if the demo had been updated with recent patches; even now the devs don't officially acknowledge it since it's really meant to be an S2 feature (next big LFS release).

To get it to work you have to select AXIS in the MouseLook section under the View tab (I can't be exactly sure as I am writing this from work - no LFS in front of me).

JoeCool
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Works well

Post by JoeCool » Mon Nov 22, 2004 4:28 pm

trackIR in LFS is much more smoother than in GTR (for some reason), i can confirm this. yes, you have to select axis in the view.

WildRideGT
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Atlanta GA

Re: Works well

Post by WildRideGT » Fri Dec 10, 2004 8:06 am

I find that for GTR and Live for Speed. I have to put the TIR in Linear Mode instead of enhanced. There is too much movement in Enhanced mode for both GTR and Live for Speed. This way I can control and limit the X and Y axis movement.

[ December 10, 2004, 03:07 PM: Message edited by: WildRideGT ]

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Works well

Post by warrenEBB » Wed Dec 22, 2004 7:24 pm

the Vector Expansion eliminates this "too much motion" problem in 2DOF cockpits.

tuusita
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Finland

Re: Works well

Post by tuusita » Thu Dec 23, 2004 5:01 pm

Hi,
I just today got my own xmas present - Vector Expansion! So naturally I updated my TrackIR software from 3.something to the latest 4.xxx.

ALAS(!) Live For Speed doesn't seem to work with TrackIR anymore!

Used Search but didn't find any Help on how to make Software V4 work with LFS. Anyone?

PS. This is my first post and it SOO ROXORS!!1!eleven! Sorry, just HAD to do that.

tuusita

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Works well

Post by warrenEBB » Thu Dec 30, 2004 12:22 pm

this should be fixed verrrry soon
(hopefully by tomorrow, but can't promise)

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Works well

Post by warrenEBB » Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:42 am

LFS should be fixed and working great with the latest version of our software (v.4.0.021)

available here :
http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/sup ... loads.html

please let us know if you have any problems!

[ January 03, 2005, 05:42 PM: Message edited by: Warren Blyth -webdev- ]

gojack
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 5:00 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Works well

Post by gojack » Thu Jan 13, 2005 10:08 am

I too can't get LFS working with Vector Expansion which I installed new on Jan 12th and checked for upgrades Jan 13th. I have LFS set to Axis.

Post Reply