Page 1 of 1

world of warcraft

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:42 am
by kevlar
hi everybody! just wondering if the smart nav 4 will control the mouse cursor inside the game in full screen. thanks

Re: world of warcraft

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 12:51 pm
by VincentG
I've never tested.

Re: world of warcraft

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:37 pm
by natekh09
i have. ive been playing world of warcraft 3 to 4 yrs with naturalpoint/ smartnav, if u use the dwell clicking feature set ur wow to fullsscreen windowed, make sure u use the option to always on top to display in wow then ur set, works perfectly

Re: world of warcraft

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:00 pm
by jeffmson
Hi,

How do you control the character in WOW using SmartNav i.e to run, to fly etc

Cheers,

Jeff

Re: world of warcraft

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:55 am
by Onlyzen
Hello everyon,
This is Ahmed and newly register with this community. I use this device fairly regularly. Honestly, I have successfully used it for graphics design, but it is very clunky for selecting very fine detail. There is a precision mode hotkey, though, which I haven't really used which may make it easier to select fine detail. I believe this button basically just slows down the cursor speed greatly while held down.
That said, you could possibly use this device as part of a suite of solutions.

Re: world of warcraft

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:14 am
by Tom Brown
Awesome! I would love to use SmartNav into World of Warcraft, I think will really help but above comments are old.
Is there anyone to help us with a post if current version of SmartNav is working in games and especially in WOW before I can buy it?
And how it moves? how accurate?
Thanks.