Trackir3 constant static

Post Reply
Whippy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:34 pm

Trackir3 constant static

Post by Whippy » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:47 pm

Hello,

I have TrackIR3 which I was previously using on my old computer without problems. Now I hvae it plugged in to my new PC and I cannot get the camera view to clear at all, making the TrackIR totally unusable. The attached screenshot shows the BEST I can get the camera to show, and this is in a dark room without outside sources. The tracked objects go from 0 to over 400 and it keeps studdering like that.

Do you have ANY idea what might be going on here? thanks
2016-06-24 (5).png
2016-06-24 (5).png (154.26 KiB) Viewed 15012 times

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Trackir3 constant static

Post by MikeWitham » Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:58 pm

Whippy,

It looks like the imaging sensor is bad. Did this happen right away on the new PC? Was it working on the old one and then immediately not on this one?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Whippy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:34 pm

Re: Trackir3 constant static

Post by Whippy » Wed Jun 29, 2016 5:38 pm

Hi Mike, yes, that is exactly what happened. My old PC was about 10 years old and so everything on the new one is an upgrade including the USB ports, if that makes any difference.

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Trackir3 constant static

Post by MikeWitham » Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:28 pm

Whippy,

Will you please create a ticket with me at help.naturalpoint.com? I'm not sure what may have caused this, it may be coincidental and poorly timed that it failed when you upgraded. I would like to investigate further though.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Post Reply