need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Viper404
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:43 am

need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by Viper404 » Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:54 am

Hello everybody,

First, i apologise for my bad english because this is not my first language (i speak french).

Second, i have a problem ...Mister Houston ...

I have windows 8.1 and a track ir 3 pro vector expansion. Yesterday, everything going very well but today nothing works.

I have to reinstall win 8.1 for zero (official oem license, not a pirate license), all drivers (graphic card, mother board, and all of kind of thing) and then the software 5.3, or 5.4 crash every time when i try to activate vector expansion. Then my trackir does not fonctionnal...

I hope, i explane my self well enough :oops:

Please, if the god of airplane simulation pass to here ... HELLLLLLLLLLP me Please ...

Viper404
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:43 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by Viper404 » Fri Aug 12, 2016 12:33 pm

Update: I have test my trackir on an other pc with windows 10, my pc have windows 8.1.

The track ir light up (4 red dot) but when i try to activate the program 5.4.2 crash to.

It say somthing like windows detected error .

1) the track ir is in good condition and it is ok, i'm sure.
2) both windows have the same crash software.

then, i think this issue could be due to the last drivers of natural point.

Someone can help me on this ?

Viper404
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:43 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by Viper404 » Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:52 pm


Cdr.Instigator
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:42 pm

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by Cdr.Instigator » Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:17 pm

I have the same error crash... I reinstalled windows. Got all the required windows updates installed. DCS 2.0 World runs smooth as well as DCS World and all of my other highly demanding games. Everything works like a charm except TrackIR 3 Pro. It was running before, now it doesn't. My error is..

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: TrackIR5.exe
Application Version: 5.3.0.26171
Application Timestamp: 5678cb7d
Fault Module Name: TrackIR5.exe
Fault Module Version: 5.3.0.26171
Fault Module Timestamp: 5678cb7d
Exception Offset: 000583e4
Exception Code: c0000409
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 7e2d
Additional Information 2: 7e2db1bb80f56ec27d4728e0234c9a1d
Additional Information 3: 11de
Additional Information 4: 11debc1f77ddc5b92ca28b1af60f5235

Cdr.Instigator
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:42 pm

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by Cdr.Instigator » Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:32 pm

Add these 2 files to the C:\Program Files (x86)\NaturalPoint\TrackIR5\License folder...
Attachments
NaturalPoint Vector Activation.zip
(821 Bytes) Downloaded 90 times

iceheart
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:50 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by iceheart » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:53 am

same problem here :(

win 7 64 bits





(i speak french too :) )

@viper , tu as régler ton problème ?

naman@pacbell.net
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:39 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by naman@pacbell.net » Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:50 am

trackirerroir.PNG
trackirerroir.PNG (8.86 KiB) Viewed 2220 times
Were you able to resolve this issue Mr. Houston ;)

Im having the exact same issue. Yesterday I purchased a new 1070 video card and installed it. I had a few minor issues with old AMD drivers so I decided to do a clean Windows 10 (anniversary edition) install and did successfully. My last step was setting up TrackIR v5 (latest) and after I enter the Vector HAsh serial information ( NP sent it to me and it worked a couple days ago) and submit it I get a consistent crash from TrackIR software (see screenshot). Ive uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times. I thought it might be Edge as the default browser so I setup Chrome again. Still same error.

Did you by chance install WIndows 10 version 1607 build 14393.51? I wonder if we need a library?

All I wanted was to use the TrackIR 3 I purchased long ago and never used in American Truck Simulator. I bought a wheel which led to a video card and I finally got everything else working great and then the very last step was TrackIR and it has hosed me royally... I was soooo close....

naman@pacbell.net
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:39 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by naman@pacbell.net » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:41 am

Cdr.Instigator wrote:Add these 2 files to the C:\Program Files (x86)\NaturalPoint\TrackIR5\License folder...
Is this real?

naman@pacbell.net
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:39 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by naman@pacbell.net » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:44 am

Cdr.Instigator wrote:Add these 2 files to the C:\Program Files (x86)\NaturalPoint\TrackIR5\License folder...
Didnt fix my issue. But thanks for the attempt.

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: need help for trackir 3 pro vectro expansion

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:25 am

Hello,

We have located the source of the problem and are working on a solution. I will notify everyone I can once it is fixed.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Post Reply