Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

PiperCubPilot
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Washington State

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by PiperCubPilot » Mon Oct 25, 2004 12:08 pm

Thanks alot Wayne that did the trick buddy

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by Wayne » Mon Oct 25, 2004 5:00 pm

Travis,

Great news.

FLASH,

I will help you with the registry, it will take no more than 10 minutes. I need to be in the office.

AV8R,

Great to see you back. I am not at the office, and will not be back in until Wednesday. I will help you with your unit as soon as I arrive. No problem to resolve the issue that you have.

[ October 26, 2004, 12:02 AM: Message edited by: Wayne ]

TheGrumble
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by TheGrumble » Thu Oct 28, 2004 6:07 pm

Hi Wayne,

I am sure you have heard a lot of this but I am one more customer that needs help. I am having the same problem. Winxp cannot install the hardware.

I have sent you email with my serial number and setupapi.log to the support email adderss. Can you please send me the reg fix for this?

Thanks,
TG

[ October 29, 2004, 10:59 AM: Message edited by: TheGrumble ]

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by Wayne » Fri Oct 29, 2004 8:42 am

TheGrumble,

You should have an a-mail from me

[ October 29, 2004, 03:42 PM: Message edited by: Wayne ]

Bluenose
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by Bluenose » Wed Nov 03, 2004 11:52 am

Hi Wayne,

Thanks for all your effort on the board.

I have a TrackIR2 and was considering an upgrade. I have been watching this thread with interest and observed you solving peoples problems. Would it be possible to post the solution your supplying folks with in this thread so we can all see how the driver issue is resolved?

Thanks,

Blue

keisala
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by keisala » Mon Nov 08, 2004 1:32 am

Hi Wayne,

I have exactly the same problem as what has been described here.

I will e-mail you my setupapi.log ans serial number, and I hope to receive some help to the problem.

Regards

keisala
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by keisala » Mon Nov 08, 2004 7:06 am

Thanks Wayne for your invaluable help! - Now everything works and I am catching a nausea from using my TIR 3 in Pacific Fighters.

Nice to see that you at NP really take customer support seriously =)

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by Wayne » Mon Nov 08, 2004 9:50 am

Bluenose,

I agree it would be easier to post, it would certainly help me. However not everyone that thinks they need the registry fix actually need it.
There are different registry entries for different units; this again can change depending on the operating system, and the security updates that have been installed, I do this so I can ensure that the correct fix is being used.
But the most important note to make is that not everyone understands the registry as well as others, and if some assistance is needed, I know a little about their system and unit.

I hope this helps to answer your question.

Freak_Engineer,

Thanks for the update.

Charvel
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by Charvel » Mon Nov 08, 2004 2:38 pm

Wayne is tireless!

If only every hardware company had a few Waynes...

macd1102
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2004 5:00 am
Location: colts neck, nj

Re: Track IR 3 does not find hardware driver

Post by macd1102 » Sun Nov 21, 2004 7:49 am

serial: 23352 im having similar problems as previously posted, except when restarting my computer, it will lockup if i have tir3 pro plugged in, when i unplug it computer will restart. pro3 did work for 2 days now nothing says software cannot connect to device, and that it will start but without mouse control

Post Reply