12 to center not working

Post Reply
IceBryce
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 5:00 am

12 to center not working

Post by IceBryce » Thu May 20, 2004 10:07 am

i am having problem with the f12 key not centering the mouse on my screen.

im using a logitech inetkeyboard... you know those fancy ones with the scroll on the left.

any ideas?

JD114T9
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 5:00 am

Re: 12 to center not working

Post by JD114T9 » Thu May 20, 2004 10:17 am

quote:Originally posted by IceBryce:
i am having problem with the f12 key not centering the mouse on my screen.

im using a logitech inetkeyboard... you know those fancy ones with the scroll on the left.

any ideas?Do you have the trapped key switches button enabled?

Maybe it is something to do with the utility software if the keyboard came with some and you are currently using it.

[ May 20, 2004, 05:20 PM: Message edited by: JD114T9 ]

IceBryce
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 5:00 am

Re: 12 to center not working

Post by IceBryce » Thu May 20, 2004 12:02 pm

Do you have the trapped key switches button enabled?

is that in the natural point programme?

graham
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 19, 2004 5:00 am

Re: 12 to center not working

Post by graham » Fri May 21, 2004 4:00 am

Make sure your function keys are acting as function keys and not something else. I have a Microsoft keyboard and the function keys default to performing Office application operations such as "Open", "Save" etc. I have to press a function enable button on the keyboard each time I boot the PC just so I can use the function keys.

Graham

IceBryce
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 5:00 am

Re: 12 to center not working

Post by IceBryce » Fri May 21, 2004 4:31 am

its something to do with the keyboard when i change the hot key to c it worked

hope that helps others

Drbob
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Zoetermeer, Holland

Re: 12 to center not working

Post by Drbob » Sat May 29, 2004 11:06 pm

quote:Originally posted by IceBryce:
its something to do with the keyboard when i change the hot key to c it worked

hope that helps othersI've got the same keyboard, and F12 key works as long as enable F-lock (the grey button at the top-left). If the leftmost LED is on, F12 works...

Post Reply