Surrender

fbass

Surrender

Post by fbass »

Well gentlemen, you should take great pride. I have a graduate degree in computer science and over 36 years experience in the computer business and I've never been stumped by a problem as I have with this TrackIR device.

I've also not seen configuration instructions that were so difficult to understand that I couldn't bull my way to success. I would bet an engineer wrote and developed the user interface.

Anyway, I can't get this device (trackIR 3 Pro) to work. Here is my installation.

I have the device plugged into a high-speed USB port on the main computer. The tracker is installed 24" from the sensor sticker (located on my headphones). The angle is downward but the software indicates the device is tracking. NOTE: I can take the tracker and hold it level with the sensor reflector at 24" and it still does not function.

My system is a Gateway 700XL, 2.54GHz, 2Gb RAM, 2 120Gb HDD, GeForce 6800 Ultra OC Extreme, and multiple USB connections. OS is MS XP Home. Application - FS9 (no other).

The profile is as follows:

Profile - FS2004
Mouse Override Delay - 0
Hot Keys - Disabled (except Motion Mode)
Motion Presets - Custom
Speed - 19
Edit Point - 0
Smoothing - 60
Axis Link - blue
Mode - trackIR Enhanced
Camera Rotation - 0
Preferred Object Size - 190
Tracking Preset - Dot
LEDs - On
Target Frame Rate - set to 60 in FS9

Software interface indicates tracking. Device LEDs indicate tracking.

In FS9 VC, no movement what-so-ever.

Only difficulty thus far with the installation is that every time you loose power or unplug the device, you have to reinstall the driver - why can't there be a saved pointer in the software to scan for the driver and/or installed profile when the device loads?

So, this is my problem. Could you please help?

fb
Charvel

Re: Surrender

Post by Charvel »

Ok, first of all what game/sim are you trying to get it to work in? I'm guessing FS2004.