Camera Tracking : Green Screens

DC
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Michigan

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by DC » Thu Feb 03, 2005 11:48 pm

Unplugged and replugged now it is working yes... thank you dc

jknutson2
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by jknutson2 » Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:33 pm

I'm having the same green screen problem.

Name: Jim Knutson
SN: 25393

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by Wayne » Fri Feb 04, 2005 5:41 pm

jknutson2,

Please check the post above. If the problem remains, please let me know then we can have a further look at your system.

BluecherU76
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by BluecherU76 » Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:12 am

I have the same problem . . .
I've send an e-mail with serialnr., name and screenshot yesterday to support@naturalpoint.com

hope you can help me...

Pye
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by Pye » Sat Feb 12, 2005 1:26 am

Before seeing this thread, 2 days ago

The trackir stopped working only realised after starting a CAD western front beta War mission with 10 Vmissions with my Virtual Life,

Needless to say I carried on with this mission without trackir and must say that I CAN�T FLY WITHOUT TRACK IR EVER AGAIN!!!! so after losing my vlife.

I noticed the Green screen with black dot. Immediatly I reinstalled the software it was normal.

My number is track Ir 19226
I use win2k with SP4 all security patches
9700 pro video, AMD XP2000 processor,
Via drivers 5.5

Using vector Espansion for only 4 weeks but disabled the ROll,x,y,z axis. never had the problem with just trackir 3 pro thats relatively new also , purchased from the www.rightthing.nl

Lo_Ping
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by Lo_Ping » Thu Mar 03, 2005 2:31 pm

Crud!! I was having this Green Screen problem also, and now my Trackir 3 pro has completely died. It is still detected by windows, but when I start the trackir software, it shows nothing on the tracking screen. I hope you all don't have this in store for you! I don't know how I'm going to live without this precious device while its sent off for replacement.

RAAF_Willy
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Australia

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by RAAF_Willy » Mon Apr 11, 2005 6:11 pm

Hi all
Yes I'm having the same problem sometimes it works other time well it just won't work at all.
4 lights on no green light or tracking data.
Tried turning it off an on still nothing yet sometimes it's ok for while only seems to go out of config.
Just bought this as well Track IL3 pro.
S/N 29655
Cirrently it on on but the data light blinks on and off in quick successions. In the setting it is blank no green screen at all then it might try to work the nothing. Very frustrating

RAAF_Willy
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Australia

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by RAAF_Willy » Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:09 pm

Still a problem
Took off 4.22 loaded 4.24 worked well for at least 20 min then blank no data.
No setting screen nothing. Turned it off then on again still nothing I had to us my hat key on the stick to look around in PF this is not what I bought this for to have these problems.
Do I send it back? I've sent an E mail already with the problem but no reply.
No happy!!!!

d.burnette
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by d.burnette » Sat Apr 16, 2005 2:37 am

quote:Originally posted by RAAF_Willy:
Still a problem
Took off 4.22 loaded 4.24 worked well for at least 20 min then blank no data.
No setting screen nothing. Turned it off then on again still nothing I had to us my hat key on the stick to look around in PF this is not what I bought this for to have these problems.
Do I send it back? I've sent an E mail already with the problem but no reply.
No happy!!!!Looks like I am now having this problem as well. Tracking screen is solid green, no black dot, and TiR3 Pro is not working.
I'll try some things to see if it sorts out...

Silmar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Camera Tracking : Green Screens

Post by Silmar » Sat Apr 16, 2005 3:17 am

This happens quite a log to me, sometimes the trackdot is very pixelated.

Unplugging it fixes..Hope it doesnt become more frequent

Post Reply