TIR3 with TIR4 base?

Post Reply
stephenju
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Bedford, MA

TIR3 with TIR4 base?

Post by stephenju » Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:57 pm

I like the new TIR4 design, especially the new base/clip. TIR3 base is really lousy for sitting it on top of LCD panel. The double tape keeps falling off and repeatedly replacing it leaves some ugly stains on the top of the panel. But I am not shelling out another hundreds of dollars for TIR4 yet.

So. Is it possible to adapt TIR3 to a TIR4 base?

stephenju
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Bedford, MA

Re: TIR3 with TIR4 base?

Post by stephenju » Thu Nov 17, 2005 11:47 am

I guess the answer is NO?

Birch
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: TIR3 with TIR4 base?

Post by Birch » Thu Nov 17, 2005 12:16 pm

It is not feasible, the joint / connection mechanism between the two units are completely different.

Now, if you had a TIR4 base and a mountain of hotglue, you could work probably something out.

[ November 17, 2005, 07:17 PM: Message edited by: NaturalPoint - Birch Zimmer ]

Post Reply