Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Greentimbers
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Canada

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Greentimbers » Sat Dec 18, 2004 1:34 pm

Yes please, add TrackIR support for RB. I would love to use my TR3Pro with this game.

Sulky
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Sulky » Sat Dec 18, 2004 6:52 pm

Well it isnt RBarone but Richtofen's Skies does have TIR support now and Vector is due shortly.
So you might be interested in checking out...
http://www.richthofens-skies.com/
You're going to learn to fly now, though.
Sulk'

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Wayne » Sun Dec 19, 2004 7:51 pm

I am looking into Red Baron 3D.

As for Targetware, the guys should have received what they need to add at 6DOF.

We don�t hang around here

Cas141
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Cas141 » Thu Dec 30, 2004 5:59 pm

Thanks a million , Wayne. That is great news.
Of all the sims i have played, the most fun and sweat is with Red Baron.
With a trackIR view ability, I think you will sell units like hot cakes. I don't know, but I would bet there are hordes at SWISSA who don't know what trackIR does.
If some of us get RB going with track IR, and word gets to there, then look out, Wayne and Jim

Thanks again

sinbad
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 5:00 am
Location: St Petersburg FLA

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by sinbad » Sat Jan 01, 2005 2:28 am

I regularly visit and post at SWWISA and Promised Land and Western Front.

As a newly baptized IR3Pro - 6DOF user I am prepared to say I think this system is great and really hope we will be able to use it in Red Baron games. I guarantee I will post my results on these boards when we can use the system in Red Baron based games.

sinbad

Travis
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Travis » Sun Jan 02, 2005 8:39 am

Can somebody post a link to the red baron website? Yahoo isn't being very helpful here.

And wasn't red baron an arcade game?

[ January 02, 2005, 03:40 PM: Message edited by: Travis ]

Slice
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Slice » Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:11 am

Check out my site at www.polovski.com also there are links on there to SWWISA. SWWISA is the main group of people developing mods for Red Baron 3D. They are very dedicated and love attention to detail so no it's not arcade- it's an old flight sim made around 1998 still going strong with recent mods.

Some mods like Full Canvas Jacket (FCJ) bring the game more up to date graphically, and some others like Hell's Angels (HA) and Western Front Patch (WFP) add tremendous depth and models.

WFP mod gives over 100 WW1 aircraft to fly. Campain mode is the best campaign mode of just about any Flight Sim let alone WW1 sims.

Links are at the bottom of my RB3D site.

[ January 05, 2005, 06:12 PM: Message edited by: Slice ]

Cas141
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Cas141 » Thu Jan 06, 2005 2:46 am

quote:Originally posted by Travis:
Can somebody post a link to the red baron website? Yahoo isn't being very helpful here.

Try this for starters - ]http://www.jamrom.com/hellsangels/main.htm

And wasn't red baron an arcade game?You are winding us up, aren't you

Cas141
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Cas141 » Mon Jan 17, 2005 8:53 pm

quote:Originally posted by Wayne:
I am looking into Red Baron 3D.

As for Targetware, the guys should have received what they need to add at 6DOF.

We don�t hang around here
Any update on progress please, Wayne?

Slice
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Will it give trackir to Red Baron?

Post by Slice » Mon Jan 24, 2005 6:28 am

Watch out for the incoming tumbleweed

Post Reply