Vector Expansion and F4

Post Reply
bflagg
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: US

Vector Expansion and F4

Post by bflagg » Thu Apr 14, 2005 11:53 pm

I realize that Falcon4 is old but can the vector expansion work with it?
For example.. Lockon doen't fully support it..
(zoom feature works)...

can the zoom feature work with F4?
(ie..mapping movement of head to keystroke...)

snake122
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Spencerville, Indiana, U.S.A.

Re: Vector Expansion and F4

Post by snake122 » Fri Apr 15, 2005 3:58 am

You can already do a much as Flaming Cliffs does if you have a BMS 2.0 or Cobra .exe. I've heard rumblings of possible more DOF support in the future but it will require a much more robust 3D cockpit not to mention .exe support.

See this thread in the Falcon forums here for more info on how to get zoom to work:
http://forums.naturalpoint.com/cgi-bin/ ... 4;t=000029

[ April 15, 2005, 10:58 AM: Message edited by: Snake122 ]

bflagg
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: US

Re: Vector Expansion and F4

Post by bflagg » Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:47 am

got it...thank you much

Post Reply