Mouse Emulation only works if TIR Window is active

Post Reply
Thamnophis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 6:22 am
Location: Bavaria

Mouse Emulation only works if TIR Window is active

Post by Thamnophis » Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:12 am

Hi there!

I just bought TrackIR 4, and it works fine with NfS and ArmA.

But when i start mouse emulation, it only works if the window of TrackIR is active.
As soon as i start any application, e.g. word, i can not move the mouse with TrackIR anymore.

Also when i minimize the TrackIR window to the taskbar, i can�t move anymore.

Anyone knows whats wrong?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Mouse Emulation only works if TIR Window is active

Post by VincentG » Mon Nov 05, 2007 3:32 pm

Well the TrackIR 4, and mouse emulation application we include, are only designed to work in a gaming application that is using directX. It isn't design to be used on the system desktop.

If you are looking for a mouse replacement device, then I would suggest looking at the SmartNAV line of products.

http://www.naturalpoint.com/smartnav/

Post Reply