ARMA 2 support

Post Reply
dinky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:00 am

ARMA 2 support

Post by dinky » Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:29 pm

So I pre-ordered ARMA 2 a few days ago, it just released here in the US. As I launch ARMA 2, I make sure and have my TrackIR software running in the background, but it doesn't work. I assume this is because TrackIR 3 is not supported in ARMA 2.

BUT

I checked the software/driver updates, and there is a FINAL update and a BETA update. The BETA update says it only works for TrackIR 4 and TrackIR 5 - but it says that TrackIR 3 will be added in 5.1.

Does this mean TrackIR 3 will work with ARMA 2 once 5.1 comes out?

Also, is there an estimated release date on 5.1? Playing ARMA 2 without my TrackIR 3 is sooo MEH.

Birch
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ARMA 2 support

Post by Birch » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:23 pm

Your TrackIR 3 will work with ARMA 2 when using the TrackIR 4.1.037 software.

You might need to perform a game list update to get it going (app menu -> help -> check for game updates).

http://media.naturalpoint.com/software/ ... .Final.exe

dinky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:00 am

Re: ARMA 2 support

Post by dinky » Sun Jun 28, 2009 3:20 pm

Hey that did it! Thanks a lot!

derp
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:00 am

Re: ARMA 2 support

Post by derp » Mon Jun 29, 2009 6:05 am

I have mine updated but it is still not working. TrackIr is recognizing the game but not responding to any movements at all.

Seth Steiling
Posts: 1365
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ARMA 2 support

Post by Seth Steiling » Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:28 am

[quote=derp]I have mine updated but it is still not working. TrackIr is recognizing the game but not responding to any movements at all. [/quote]
Have you enabled TrackIR in the ArmA 2 Controllers menu?
Marketing Manager
TrackIR | OptiTrack

Post Reply