Selected profiles not kept

Post Reply
Doorman
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 5:00 am

Selected profiles not kept

Post by Doorman » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:33 am

TrackIR4 running v5_Final b software, Windows 7 64bit (these complaints were relevant to XP as well.
1: netKar PRO is not recognised by the software. However, when I run nKP TIR thinks that Lock 0n flight sim is running. No, I do not have, or have ever had Lock on installed. Now I can live with that, I simply allot nKP profile to Lock on, this works.
2: I have three sims with which I use TIR each has it's own allocated profile My biggest gripe is that the software does not keep these allocations. Every time I start my pc the allocation revert to 'default' TIR starts on startup.
I hope I've been clear. Cheers.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Selected profiles not kept

Post by VincentG » Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:01 pm

OK, the software is going to be at the default profile, until a gaming application is loaded, it will then load the profile associated with that gaming application.

Doorman
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 5:00 am

Re: Selected profiles not kept

Post by Doorman » Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:38 am

[quote=NaturalPoint - Vincent]OK, the software is going to be at the default profile, until a gaming application is loaded, it will then load the profile associated with that gaming application. [/quote]

I must have been mistaken then. Sorry

JoKeR
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:27 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Selected profiles not kept

Post by JoKeR » Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:58 pm

[quote=Doorman]1: netKar PRO is not recognised by the software. However, when I run nKP TIR thinks that Lock 0n flight sim is running. No, I do not have, or have ever had Lock on installed. Now I can live with that, I simply allot nKP profile to Lock on, this works.
[/quote]

I have the same issue here. The problem is that I have Lock On installed, and of course I use a different profile for it, not suitable to racing games. I think that somehow the ID of LockOn got used for NetKar PRO, I don't know if this is Kuno's (maker of NetKar PRO) fault or Natural Point's mistake when doing the profile...

I'm currently running TrackIR 5 v5.1 Beta (I was running the 5.0 final before with same issues). Was hoping that the beta had a cure for it.

Thanks

Seth Steiling
Posts: 1366
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Selected profiles not kept

Post by Seth Steiling » Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:22 pm

Hi JoKeR,

Kuno did indeed use the wrong ID when integrating TrackIR, which is the cause of this issue. We've sent them several emails over the years regarding this, but I suspect they are no longer developing on the software, as they haven't made a change.

We're working on a way to circumvent this on our end. I think that a fix should be available in our next beta build for the 5.1 software.
Marketing Manager
TrackIR | OptiTrack

Post Reply