Fix s250e ID on boot

Post Reply
ORB_Lab
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:15 am

Fix s250e ID on boot

Post by ORB_Lab » Fri Jun 15, 2012 10:28 am

Hello,

I'm using six s250e cameras in my motion capture system, but every time they boot up, they get new IDs. Is there any way to ensure that the same camera always gets the same ID number on boot-up? I know the CameraSDK lets you query their serial number, so maybe there's a way to use that to fix their IDs? Ideally, I'd like to just be able to do it in Tracking Tools.

Aaron

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Fix s250e ID on boot

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Jun 19, 2012 4:11 pm

Default camera ID numbers are generated by serial number (lowest is 1, second lowest is 2, et. cetera). Once you calibrate, they are re-arranged based on their position within the volume.

Loading a calibration file should load the calibrated volume camera numbers appropriately.

ORB_Lab
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:15 am

Re: Fix s250e ID on boot

Post by ORB_Lab » Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:15 pm

Awesome. Thanks for the help.

Post Reply