Volume Size

Post Reply
yonatan.maor
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:33 am

Volume Size

Post by yonatan.maor » Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:39 am

Hi,
I'm using OptiTrack Tracking Tools, along with 19 Flex 1 cameras.
On the company website it is stated that these cameras are adequate for small volumes.
What volume is recommended for this kind of camera?
I am currently working with a control volume which is about 5x6x7 meters.

Thank you,
Yonatan

NaturalPoint-Dustin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: Volume Size

Post by NaturalPoint-Dustin » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:27 am

Hello,

Our new system builder site is accurate if you want to check out adequate volume size. Here is the link:

http://www.naturalpoint.com/optitrack/systems/

Best Regards,
Dustin
Technical Support Engineer
OptiTrack | TrackIR | SmartNav

yonatan.maor
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:33 am

Re: Volume Size

Post by yonatan.maor » Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:32 pm

Hi Dustin,
Thank you for your quick response.
Unfortunately the system construction website does not include the Flex 1 cameras (that are slightly older). Is there any meaningful difference between these and the Flex 3?

Thank you,
Yonatan

NaturalPoint-Dustin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: Volume Size

Post by NaturalPoint-Dustin » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:20 am

Hi Yonatan,

I couldn't find the technical documents for the older v100 camera system. I will have to research if there was a major difference. I believe there was a slight upgrade to the distance the cameras could track.

Regards,
Dustin
Technical Support Engineer
OptiTrack | TrackIR | SmartNav

yonatan.maor
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:33 am

Re: Volume Size

Post by yonatan.maor » Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:16 pm

thank you

Post Reply