FLEX:V100 with Lens

Post Reply
pcdol
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:56 pm

FLEX:V100 with Lens

Post by pcdol » Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:17 pm

I'm using the FLEX: V100 cameras.
It is possible that adjusting focus or changing the Lens?

and Can I use FLEX: V100 cameras with FLEX: V100 R2 cameras?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: FLEX:V100 with Lens

Post by VincentG » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:11 am

The focus can be adjusted, as well as the lens replaced, with a different FOV.

Yes you can use the R2 cameras, in an R1 camera setup.

pcdol
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:56 pm

Re: FLEX:V100 with Lens

Post by pcdol » Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:37 pm

ok!

How to adjust focus & replace the lens of R1 camera?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: FLEX:V100 with Lens

Post by VincentG » Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:32 pm

1 - Check to see if your camera has a set screen, for holding the camera lens in place

2 - Unscrew the lens

3 - You can then replace the lens, we recommend using teflon pipe tape to secure the lens in place (making sure you do not have any tape between the lens and imager chip.

4 - You can use the software, and the gray scal image to adjust the focus

Post Reply