Switching Markers

Post Reply
cdbrammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:08 pm

Switching Markers

Post by cdbrammer » Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:17 pm

I've been having a problem with switching markers. I'm getting all the markers in the right places, but they keep switching labels.
Is there a way to fix this or avoid it?

Thanks in advance.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Switching Markers

Post by VincentG » Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:32 pm

Are you using the Camera SDK, Tracking Tools, or Arena software?

Are these single point markers?

shahil
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:59 pm

Re: Switching Markers

Post by shahil » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:08 pm

I'm having a similar problem with rigid body labels. I have about 10 unique rigid bodies set up and when 1 moves, all the labels seem to swap around. Any solution for this? Maybe a setting I don't have setup right?

shahil
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:59 pm

Re: Switching Markers

Post by shahil » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:10 pm

(I'm using tracking tools software in Motive)

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Switching Markers

Post by steven.andrews » Fri Apr 15, 2016 12:01 pm

Hello shahil,

Could you please open a support ticket with us at help.naturalpoint.com and submit a Take (.tak) that shows your rigid body tracking error? It will help us to look at your data so we can troubleshoot.

Thanks,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer

Post Reply