TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post Reply
vctpil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:53 am

TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by vctpil » Fri May 31, 2019 7:41 am

Hi,

If I start TrackIR then a software, no problem. If I leave the software and start another one, TrackIR is in pause and I cannot exit the pause with the key.

How is it possible and how can I solve the problem ?

Thanks,
Vincent

Chris.Johnson
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 1:56 pm

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by Chris.Johnson » Fri May 31, 2019 3:46 pm

Hello Vincent,

Thank you for reaching out in the forums. Is possible the hot key got changed in the Track IR software. Could you double check in the Profiles section of Track IR, and check if the Pause hotkey is still F9, or if it has changed?
All the Best,
Chris Johnson
Customer Support Engineer
NaturalPoint

vctpil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:53 am

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by vctpil » Sat Jun 01, 2019 1:36 am

Hi,

The hot key does not change in TrackIR. See the screenshot in attached : after leaving a software and starting another one, the pause become active by itself!

I tried a profile, but TrackIR does not keep the profile active, and I tried also launching as administrator, but the problem still the same.

I don't understant how is working.
Attachments
Image2.png
Image2.png (126.49 KiB) Viewed 123 times

vctpil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:53 am

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by vctpil » Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:23 am

Hi,

After some tests, it appears that using the default profile is working correctly, no pause observed when changing software.

If I use a created profile, once I launch a second software, the profile come back to default and trackIR is in pause mode without the possibility to un-pause it.

Vincent

Chris.Johnson
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 1:56 pm

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by Chris.Johnson » Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:05 am

Hello vctpil,

After you create your desired profile, you will need to set it to the desired game under Titles.

1. Open Advanced Settings.
2. Scroll to your game.
3. Press the down arrow next to default, then select your custom profile.
Attachments
Select Profile.png
Select Profile.png (11.12 KiB) Viewed 94 times
All the Best,
Chris Johnson
Customer Support Engineer
NaturalPoint

vctpil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:53 am

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by vctpil » Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:32 am

Hi,

I have seen DCS World in the game list on the website, but not on title of the software, even after a game update.

What can I do ?

Thanks again

vctpil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:53 am

Re: TrackIR pause get upset me!

Post by vctpil » Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:18 am

Hi,

Found the solution : Black Shark must be selected for DCS to work with a TrackIR profile.

Thank you,
Vincent

Post Reply