New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post Reply
rodom
Posts: 581
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Philomath, OR

New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by rodom » Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:37 pm

If you just purchaesd your unit recently you will want to download our latest software for you to get the best possible performance from your TrackIR 4.

You can download from here.

(edit by birch : change link to new release)

[ December 23, 2005, 07:09 PM: Message edited by: NaturalPoint - Birch Zimmer ]

ooefo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 5:00 am

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by ooefo » Thu Dec 22, 2005 7:36 pm

Hello,

The link seems to be broken !! ??

Could you help me ?

Thanks.

Emmanuel.

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by Barred » Thu Dec 22, 2005 10:51 pm

Try here:-
http://media.naturalpoint.com/software/ ... .Final.exe

[ December 23, 2005, 05:52 AM: Message edited by: Barred ]

Nem24
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 5:00 am

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by Nem24 » Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:41 am

Please make the following option available in the next generation of drivers:

-disable IR-illumination when TIR Software is running, but disabled (F9, orange LED on Track IR 4 Pro)

specialist
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 5:00 am
Location: USA

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by specialist » Wed May 03, 2006 12:02 pm

I just got my TrackIR 4 Pro today. Do I still have to download any updates, or is the software I got up to date?

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by warrenEBB » Wed May 24, 2006 9:03 am

Always a good idea to check for updates.
you can check your software's version number by going to the help menu and selecting "About TrackIR"

syncro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 5:00 am
Location: UK

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by syncro » Sun Jul 23, 2006 7:50 am

I've also now got the same problem. "no device detected" on software title page and the red LED. Are you any closer to determining the problem? To me it looks like a hardware issue. I've tried installing it on another pc and its the same.

syncro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 5:00 am
Location: UK

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by syncro » Wed Aug 02, 2006 5:24 pm

Problem solved. Recieved a replacement unit from RC simulations (excellent service) and it works fine.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by VincentG » Wed Aug 02, 2006 5:57 pm

I'm glad we got the issue resolved for you.

furykey
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 4:15 am

Re: New TrackIR 4 Users *READ*

Post by furykey » Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:10 am

Hi there, I've purchased track ir 4 and i want to use it on Toca Race Driver3 but I don't know how to do it. Can u help me please?

Post Reply