FS Dev taking the TrackIR plunge!

owenhewitt

FS Dev taking the TrackIR plunge!

Post by owenhewitt »

Hi all,

As a flightsim developer, I'm looking forward to using the TrackIR 4 as a dev tool for inspecting work done within the virtual cockpit. Oh, and you bet I'll be doing a lot of flying when I need a dev break!

Best regards,

Owen
dpc111

Re: FS Dev taking the TrackIR plunge!

Post by dpc111 »

quote:Originally posted by Owen Hewitt:
Hi all,

As a flightsim developer, I'm looking forward to using the TrackIR 4 as a dev tool for inspecting work done within the virtual cockpit. Oh, and you bet I'll be doing a lot of flying when I need a dev break!

Best regards,

OwenOwen, As a devoted customer of Dreamfleet this comes as really great news. Especially since I am currently awaiting the arrival of my new TrackIR 4. Can't wait to see the first release tested using TrackIR.

Dave.
Flyer

Post by Flyer »

I have TIR4 Pro, and you are going to love it! It is soooo smooth, and fluid when you look around. It's almost hypnotic at times!

I fly flight sims, and have flown MSFS 98, 2000, and 2004, and am currently flying F4:AF most of my free time, and it is so real that you almost forget your on the computer.

I have banged a few landings in, and man the adrenaline hits you when you do that. I cannot describe in words how realistic it feels flying and looking around verses using your thumb on a hat switch.

How we could fly like that is beyond me. I have flown a few dogfights, and it's no wonder I was getting shot down so many times. I couldn't see the enemy! You can't shoot what you can't see. Radar is good, but it doesn't do you any good in a dogfight.

I can actually look around to see the runway I'm turning toward, instead of clicking through those awful "ratchety" views.