Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post Reply
Reddog
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Atlanta

Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post by Reddog » Wed Jun 16, 2004 8:53 am

In the keymapper does anybody know what the "Z" axis is for . I've had my TIR3 for a week now and it's just awesome, just want to make sure I'm not missing anything......

Vapor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Texas

Re: Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post by Vapor » Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:17 am

Z-axis is the throttle. There is no default setting, so you have to map it before using any vehicle (that you plan to move)...

Pruitt
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Danbury, CT

Re: Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post by Pruitt » Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:41 am

I think he's talking about the "Mouse Look" Z-Axis. I don't believe anything in WWIIOL uses that yet. Though I could be wrong. Anyone else know? I was curious about that myself. Heh heh...

Reddog
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Atlanta

Re: Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post by Reddog » Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:25 am

I'm sorry I should have phrased the question better. Yes I do mean in mouselook....

Kuryakin
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Setting "axises" in WW2OL

Post by Kuryakin » Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:02 pm

Just set it to one of your now free mouse axis. But as far as I can tell it does nothing.

Post Reply