ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post Reply
Cuendillar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:58 pm

ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by Cuendillar » Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:03 pm

I just received my TrackIR ver. 4. I have it working just fine in Il-Sturmovik: 1946, and acceptably with FSX (I have to turn on the virtual cockpit otherwise the dash moves with the view), but can't seem to get it to work much at all with ArmA. It works inasmuch as it moves the view, but the view off to begin with. I seem to be staring at my feet. Even centering the view (F12) doesn't seem to help. Trying to move, zoom with a weapon, use binocs, etc., is impossible. Any pointers or settings that may help me sort this out?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by VincentG » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:54 am

So recentering the view doesn't move it to a horizontal plane?

Looking at the tracking screen what do you see here?

What version of ArmA are you using?

Catch22
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 5:00 am

Re: ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by Catch22 » Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:12 pm

Select the TrackIR profile that is currently associated with Armed Assault and click "edit". Make sure the correct tracking device Vector/TrackClipPro is selected. If you can't find any problems with the profile itself, try associating a different profile with Armed Assault. Since you know the one associated with flight sims works, I'd suggest trying that one.

Cuendillar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:58 pm

Re: ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by Cuendillar » Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:50 pm

Ok- apparently my "center view" key just didn't work for a few minutes. Once I had rebooted and restarted (I know, should have doen that first), it re-centered the view and seems to work much better.

Bazooka_Boy
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 12:12 am
Location: UK

Re: ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by Bazooka_Boy » Tue May 20, 2008 6:44 am

Arma also uses F12 by default so I changed my center key to 'HOME'

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ArmA/FPS, how exactly, please.

Post by VincentG » Tue May 20, 2008 8:22 am

I usually change mine to the scrlock, or a button on my joystick, depending on the gaming application.

Post Reply