ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post Reply
Perfect_Form
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:52 pm

ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by Perfect_Form » Thu Jul 02, 2009 5:48 am

Hello,
I cannot get the hotkey for centering the TrackIR to recognize while in ARMA 2. I'm using a TrackIR 4 with Vector support and the TrackIR 5 software. I also have a Logitech G15 Keyboard, if that makes any difference.

I've tried remapping the center function to numerous keys. I'm also on Vista Ultimate 64-bit.

Thanks,
Perfect_Form

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by VincentG » Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:31 pm

Are you also running any keyboard software?

Running both applications as an admin?

Recentering seem to work within the TrackIR software?

Perfect_Form
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:52 pm

Re: ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by Perfect_Form » Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:14 am

Hi Vincent,
I'm just running the Logitech software that came with the G15.
I'll have to try running the TrackIR software as admin.
Also, recentering does work within the TIR software, as well as, other games.

-Perfect_Form

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by VincentG » Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:32 pm

Anything within the logitech software mapped to those key options?

Perfect_Form
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:52 pm

Re: ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by Perfect_Form » Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:58 am

Nope. I switched the key assignment from F12 to Pause in the TIR software. Still doesn't work in game.

I'm in the process of testing the run as admin suggestion.

-PF

Perfect_Form
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:52 pm

Re: ARMA 2 Hotkey for Centering

Post by Perfect_Form » Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:03 pm

I got it working by running the TrackIR software as administrator. Thanks for the help Vincent!

-PF

Post Reply