Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post Reply
gau-8
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 5:00 am

Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post by gau-8 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 12:09 pm

Hey guys!

I mashed/broke the vector clip for my track-ir 3 pro during a move recently. (CRY!!) what I am curious about is, does ARMA II have a different requirement/version supported compared to original ARMA?

Reason why I ask is because I have re-installed both games, and ARMA plays fine with just the "non-vector" TRACK-IR 3 PRO...(I'm using the TRACK-HAT) where as ARMA II doesnt do anything, even though I have it enabled in the sim.

does it NEED VECTOR (or later) to work in ARMA II?

thx!

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post by VincentG » Wed Apr 28, 2010 12:33 pm

Should work the same.

What version of the TrackIR software are you using?

What OS?

gau-8
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post by gau-8 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 1:57 pm

XP o.s.

And the drivers I am currently using are 4.1.036

Only reason I am using that one, is because I was not sure if the latest driver only supported TRACK-CLIP PRO only. (or if it was "all inclusive" with previous tracking.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post by VincentG » Wed Apr 28, 2010 3:41 pm

Up to the 4.1.037 software, has support for the TrackIR 3 camera.

Do you see ArmA 2 on your games list?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Difference of support between ARMA, and ARMA II?

Post by VincentG » Wed Apr 28, 2010 3:42 pm

Make sure that you have ArmA 2 listed on your games list, with the TrackIR software:

TrackIR 4 software � Update -> Check for games update -> Restart software

TrackIR 5 software � TrackIR button -> Check for games update -> Restart software


Start ArmA 2
Under Options -> Controls -> Controller, and make sure the TrackIR is enabled

Post Reply