Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post Reply
simtex
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:18 am

Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post by simtex » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:08 am

Hi,
I've got an TrackIR 5 w/ TrackClip Pro and now I'm looking for a new headset. However the most modern "gaming" Headsets are rather big and I'm unsure if they will work with the TrackClip. I already got some of my favourite headsets off my list since I've confirmed that the TrackClip won't fit.

Any suggestions for buying and new "gaming" headset?

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:57 am

Unless the headset is exceptionally big, or has odd protrusions, there should be no issues. In testing, I was able to get the TrackClip Pro to latch properly onto three Sharpies (permanent markers) side by side, so that would be a good rule of thumb.

simtex
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:18 am

Re: Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post by simtex » Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:19 am

Hi,
thank you for your reply. Unfortunately a lot of these "gamer" headset are exceptionally big. The reason I'm going for of those is that my current headset tends to shift on my head when the added weight of the TrackClip Pro is added.

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Wed Jan 04, 2012 1:43 pm

Even gamer headsets tend to be within the bounds of TrackClip saftey, it would have to be an exceptionally big one.

69thBuLLeT
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:16 am

Re: Headsets that work with TrackClip Pro

Post by 69thBuLLeT » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:46 am

Well, I use the Roccat Kave 5.1 Headset.

I thought at first that there would be issues, as
it's quite a bulky and curvy headset, but to no avail.

The TrackClipPro was versatile enough for me to use
with ease.

Post Reply