Large headset

Post Reply
Marpe
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:51 am

Large headset

Post by Marpe » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 am

Hey, I'm saving for a TrackIR 5 and the TrackClip! I've searched many places now, but I saw noone using it with the same headset as I am. It's a gaming headset, so it's quite big. The thing is, I'm really in doubt whether the clip fits or not on it.

Here's a picture:

http://cdn-web.steelseries.com/wp-conte ... 90x400.jpg

I think it may fit just above the cup? But I'm not really sure.. :confused:

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Large headset

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:56 pm

A good rule of thumb is that the TrackClip Pro capacity is equivalent to three Sharpie markers side by side. It may be best to attempt to size it up before ordering.

Marpe
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:51 am

Re: Large headset

Post by Marpe » Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:40 am

I have the TrackIR now. To those who own this headset along with myself, I can conclude that the TrackClip Pro is compatible (when extended 3 'clicks'!

Idlemind
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:38 pm

Re: Large headset

Post by Idlemind » Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:01 pm

Works fine extended 3 clicks with Tritton AXPRO as well.

Marpe
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:51 am

Re: Large headset

Post by Marpe » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:09 pm

Only thing that is bugging me is the length of the cable, my computer is on the floor just below my desk at my right side, and it's just exactly not long enough to reach. It's completely tight when simming, annoying me when I turn my steering wheel! :(

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Large headset

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:06 am

The TrackClip Pro can get its power from any USB power source, not just the computer. This includes hubs or usb chargers if they're more convenient.

Post Reply