Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add yours !

Barred
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add yours !

Post by Barred » Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:08 pm

I am using a Creative Fatality headset and like others you have to open them up on one side to fit the TrackClip Pro.
I can also add the following:-
Medusa Hedsaet
Zalman Headset
both eDimentional Headsets
Sennheiser HD 238 (eaphones only).

Apart from being the odd one out by being earphones only, they are not adjustable but the TC Pro fit ok. They (the PC23) also have the best sound quality IMHO.

tertim
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:31 am

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add yours !

Post by tertim » Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:32 am

medusa, tight fit but works

GMFM
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 5:04 am
Location: Near EGNX

Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO

Post by GMFM » Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:31 pm

Hi All,

I have just purchased the IR5 and are more than delighted. I only use it for FSX with GA aircraft in VFR flights.

The setting of the hardware was very easy and the software was a breeze. Using it was even easier, even more when I found out the use of F12 and F9. Do not disable your FOV, as it works as before after F9 has been depressed.

All of my kit is Saitek. The TackClip PRO fitted perfectly, just above the expanding locking nut.

I seriously recommend it!

[img:left]http://www.saitek.com/images/300dpi/PH0 ... eadset.jpg[/img]

INSTG8R
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add you

Post by INSTG8R » Tue Dec 01, 2009 7:52 am

Hmm I know this may not be "Totally related" but I use a 5.1 speaker setup so headphones aren't really what I needed to mount my Trackclip too

SO I have a rather odd and not too elegant solution. I went and picked myself up a girls hairband(I thought the houndstooth was a least a bit "manly" I found it a bit uncomfortable around the ears so I "Padded" it with a little hockey tape

Image

lion737
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add you

Post by lion737 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:19 am

As you are using the clip without headphones, I guess it is tracking better than the cap on your side ?
I am just wondering wether it is worth to buy the clip, although
I don�t use headphones.

Steffo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add you

Post by Steffo » Tue Dec 01, 2009 1:04 pm

I want to buy a 5.1 or 7.1 headset ready to use with TrackClip Pro. Candidates are:

-Razer Megalodon 7.1
-Logitech G35
-Speedlink Medusa 5.1 Sourround Home
-Roccat Kave Solid 5.1 Gaming Headset

The Razer headset has a mount on the left side which looks like its compatible with the TrackClip? Currently i am tending towards the Medusa since it has real 5.1 sound and i can use it in combination with my Creative X-Fi Titanium soundcard (advise appreciated). It looks like a very tight fit though!? So if anyone has experience with one of these headsets, please let me know.

INSTG8R
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add you

Post by INSTG8R » Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:57 am

[quote=juergen]As you are using the clip without headphones, I guess it is tracking better than the cap on your side ?
I am just wondering wether it is worth to buy the clip, although
I don�t use headphones.[/quote]

Yeah I find it tracks just fine(now admittedly I got the hat and clip together but have pretty much used the clip exclusively) I suppose what you can't see there is that my desk has a shelf above the monitor which is where I have the TrackIR. If I am racing I tilt it down just a little just to make sure it "see's me" but I haven't really had any issues with it losing track of me at all. I do offset it left of centre just to be sure as well.

RAFGunner
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:48 am
Location: UK (Swindon) US (VA) Spain (Alicante)

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add you

Post by RAFGunner » Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:08 am

I am using the HP-1 Barracudas 5.1 Razers and they are spot-on. Work great and the TrackclipPro fits very nicely.

analogueuk
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:21 am
Location: UK

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add yours !

Post by analogueuk » Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:24 am

I second the Plantronics 377. Great headphones and a good fit for the Track Clip Pro.

DB93
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:07 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Headphones ready to use with TrackClip PRO. Add yours !

Post by DB93 » Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:55 pm

Great thread!

I just ordered a TrackIr 5 with the TrackClip Pro a few days back, and it's already been shipped, so I decided to give my headset a spin since it's been sitting for a pretty long time. Well the left headphone doesn't work anymore, so I decided I needed a new one, but didn't know what to get, and what would be compatible with the TrackClip. Thanks to this thread, I've decided on the Plantronics 377, which I just ordered online. Thanks for a great thread and for the very useful information in it. :)

-George

Post Reply