Page 2 of 2

Re: Only square capture volume?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:24 pm
by NaturalPoint - Mike
It will. The calibration system doesn't look for the wand to be in all cameras, just in a certain minimum number. There are additional factors that can affect wand detection such as perceived angle and soforth, but for the most part if it's clearly visible in 20% of your cameras (minimum two), it may take a sample by default. That threshold is adjustable, but for the vast majority of solutions it should be appropriate.

Re: Only square capture volume?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:42 pm
by tvining
So those cameras with less constant sampling shouldn't register lower on the "Excellent" "Good" "Poor" quality scale and/or show any anomalous readouts compared to the other cameras? I just want to be prepared for any odd readouts.

Re: Only square capture volume?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:17 pm
by NaturalPoint - Mike
You shouldn't get an anomalous good/poor compared to the others if you have decent samples taken across the board.

Re: Only square capture volume?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:57 pm
by tvining
Okay, thanks!