Failure Starting up...

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by VincentG » Wed May 21, 2008 4:44 pm

It is listed in the Task manager still?

Try end tasking on the .exe file, in the task manager, then right clicking on the calibration tool, and selecting run as Admin.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by VincentG » Wed May 21, 2008 4:46 pm

motherboard chipset?

latest motherboard bios?

mores_p
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Lafayette, LA, USA.

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by mores_p » Wed May 21, 2008 5:31 pm

We have just upgraded the bios to the newest version but nothing changes.

The machine is a Dell XPS 720 with an Intel Q6600 on an nVidia nForce 680i-based motherboard.

Thanks!

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by VincentG » Thu May 22, 2008 8:59 am

No joy, running as an admin?

DirkR
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:13 am

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by DirkR » Thu May 22, 2008 9:16 am

Yup, the account is an admin.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by VincentG » Thu May 22, 2008 9:31 am

And you closed it down, within the task manager, right clicked on the shortcut -> Selected Run as -> then unchecked the box next to "Protect my computer and data.etc"

mores_p
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Lafayette, LA, USA.

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by mores_p » Thu May 22, 2008 9:52 am

I did it, but still not luck... :(

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by VincentG » Thu May 22, 2008 9:57 am

Can you run this file?

can you send me a screen shot of what is displayed?

C++ Win32 VC8/2005 Sample
Download .zip file
http://media.naturalpoint.com/software/ ... n32_v2.zip

mores_p
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Lafayette, LA, USA.

Re: Failure Starting up...

Post by mores_p » Thu May 22, 2008 11:18 am

I just re-installed the windows and it works now. (XP Professional instead of XP Media Center) We will need to install a few more drivers, for our stereo display, for example. We will see if there will be any conflicts again.

If the problem resurfaces, i will run your sample and let you know.

Thanks for all the helps
Mark

Post Reply