Page 1 of 1

does RB_GetLatestFrame ever return the same frame twice

Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:56 am
by cheshirekow
So I can see that RB_GetLatestFrame can return two values: NoFrameAvailable and NPRESULT_SUCCESS. If I call RB_GetLatestFrame twice within say 5ms, where the camera's only aquire a new frame every 10ms, will RB_GetLatestFrame return NPRESULT_SUCCESS or will it return NoFrameAvailable?

Thanks

Re: does RB_GetLatestFrame ever return the same frame twice

Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 2:56 pm
by beckdo
Yes you can call it as often as you like. You'll get the NoFrameAvailable if there are no completed frames ready to be consumed by the application level (your app). If you haven't called it since a new frame has come in, you'll get NPRESULT_SUCCESS.

There's no harm in calling it more often then frames come in.

Re: does RB_GetLatestFrame ever return the same frame twice

Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 3:00 pm
by cheshirekow
Excellent! Thank you much.