Help please: RB_GetRigidBodyLocation

Post Reply
alex_karate_do
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Italy, Rome

Help please: RB_GetRigidBodyLocation

Post by alex_karate_do »

Hi,
I'm a beginner in c++ so I have a new question: I'd like to know the rigid body x,y,z,qx.. but i don't understand what i have to write using the function!
I read the manual but i'd like to have an example to understand the right form.

I started from your RigidBody-sample and i put RB_GetRigidBodyLocation after (and out) the "for" cycle:

for(int i=0; i<RB_GetRigidBodyCount(); i++)
if(RB_IsRigidBodyTracked(i))
bodies++;

RB_GetRigidBodyLocation(1,&x,&x,&x,&qx,&qy,&qz,&qw,&heading,&attitude,&bank);????

I also declared, in the beginning of the "main":

float x,y,z,qx,qy,qz,qw,heading,attitude,bank;

when i run the .exe, i obtain a runtime error


Thank you very much for the attention,
Alex
beckdo
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: Help please: RB_GetRigidBodyLocation

Post by beckdo »

Hey Alex,

It might be easiest if you sent over your project source code and we can just take a look and see why you're crashing. It looks like you're calling things properly from your description.

D
alex_karate_do
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Italy, Rome

Re: Help please: RB_GetRigidBodyLocation

Post by alex_karate_do »

Hey Doug,
it's ok, i used the wrong RigidIndex (1 instead of 0)... now it works very well... but probably i will ask again for your help!

However thanks for your quickness!!!
Post Reply