Can I get 2D marker area?

Post Reply
Ushikubo Tomohiro
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:02 am
Location: Japan

Can I get 2D marker area?

Post by Ushikubo Tomohiro »

I've been developed OptiTrack SDK, and I've used 2D marker area. On release S250e Camera, I have to use Traking Tools API.

In the OptiTrack SDK, I can get the 2D marker area. But I can't find to get the 2D marker area in Traking Tools API.

Would you tell me how to get the 2D marker area in Traking Tools API?
beckdo
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: Can I get 2D marker area?

Post by beckdo »

Fortunately you have two options. #1. Use the Tracking Tools API or #2. Use the new Camera SDK (OptiTrack SDK Replacement) that should be available today on our software download's page.

If you're going to use the Tracking Tools API:

Tracking Tools API
-----------------------
First see how many 2D markers a camera has for the current frame with:

TT_CameraMarkerCount(int CameraIndex)

Then fetch each marker with

TT_CameraMarker(int CameraIndex, int MarkerIndex, float &x, float &y);


If you're going to use the Camera SDK, check the sample directory and docs directory for more information.

I would recommend the Camera SDK because it's very easy to use.
Ushikubo Tomohiro
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:02 am
Location: Japan

Re: Can I get 2D marker area?

Post by Ushikubo Tomohiro »

Thank you for replying to my question.

I'll check the Camera SDK.
Post Reply