Tracking Tools - VRPN Port

Post Reply
ignitus
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:00 pm

Tracking Tools - VRPN Port

Post by ignitus » Mon Sep 19, 2011 9:42 pm

Is it possible to change the VRPN port for tracking tools. I might of missed a configuration setting inside tracking tools as it is a little late, but I didn't see anything that stood out.

I don't need to change the port immediately, but wanted to know just in case.

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Tracking Tools - VRPN Port

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Sep 20, 2011 3:00 pm

Hello -

In the streaming properties pane, under the options for natnet, is a single checkbox for broadcasting via VRPN, and a text box for selecting the VRPN broadcasting port. To access this, go to the view menu, then select "Streaming Pane".

ignitus
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:00 pm

Re: Tracking Tools - VRPN Port

Post by ignitus » Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:35 pm

Thanks, I must of missed it.

Post Reply