Page 1 of 1

[Solved]DllNotFoundException when using unity plugin 1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 10:31 pm
by chobitsfan
windows 10 home 64bit, 20h2
unity 2019.4.19f1
motive 2.2

1. create a new unity project
2. import unity plugin 1.3
3. open optitrack example scene and play
4. got DllNotFoundException : NatNetLib

But everything is working well when using unity plugin 1.2

Re: DllNotFoundException when using unity plugin 1.3

Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2021 10:26 pm
by plushTrack
Not so much luck for me either.

1.2.0 works fine for Unity 2020.2.1 f1 LTS.

Not for 1.3.0. Manually loading dll from Natnet 3.1 did not resolve the issue either.

-windows 10
-motiove 2.2.0

Re: DllNotFoundException when using unity plugin 1.3

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 8:28 pm
by jnoffke
DLL not found exception in unity usually means you're missing a visual studio redistributable. May try installing 2017 and 2019 x64 visual studio redistributables and trying again.

Re: DllNotFoundException when using unity plugin 1.3

Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2021 12:51 am
by plushTrack
jnoffke wrote:
Wed Mar 10, 2021 8:28 pm
DLL not found exception in unity usually means you're missing a visual studio redistributable. May try installing 2017 and 2019 x64 visual studio redistributables and trying again.
Thanks to your suggestion, I resolved the dll exception issue

This was indeed linked to incomplete update on 2019 distributables for C++ language.

I had to run the visual studio installer and install the followings in "C++ development tab"

->MSVS v142 VS 2019 build tools
->v142 build tools C++/CLI
->v142 build tools v++ module
->latest v142 build tools for C++ATL(x86 and x64)

..In short, everything related to latest v142 has been installed from c++ tab,

with addition of latest windows 10 SDK, and anything that might be related to this remotely.

Now I can run the 1.3.0 plugin without dll not found exception

Re: DllNotFoundException when using unity plugin 1.3

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 1:19 am
by chobitsfan
Hi jnoffke and plushTrack. Thank you very much for helping. After update necessary VS components, it works now.