¿Two TrackIR on one PC works?

Post Reply
dmassive
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:06 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

¿Two TrackIR on one PC works?

Post by dmassive » Thu Dec 02, 2021 10:06 am

Hi!

I made a cockpit to play Euro Truck Simulator with one TrackIR. This Works fine! Now, on other place in the room I'm making a cockpit to play FS2020. The problem here is moving the TrackIR device is not an option. So, I'm thinking to add another TrackIR for the new cockpit. ¿Could two TrackIR coexist on the same PC without plug and unplug a TrackIR? I will not use them at the same time.

Thanks!

mixdiver
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2022 8:14 am

Re: ¿Two TrackIR on one PC works?

Post by mixdiver » Sat Jan 08, 2022 8:22 am

I see that no one answered and I'm also thinking of doing the same.
What was your outcome? Did you try it?

mixdiver
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2022 8:14 am

Re: ¿Two TrackIR on one PC works?

Post by mixdiver » Fri Jan 14, 2022 1:42 am

This is the reply from TrackIR Support: "...this would not work as it would ultimately cause the two TrackIR devices to "compete", also each device would need its own TrackIR software."

Post Reply