FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post Reply
simbio
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:12 am

FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by simbio » Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:44 am

I have V4 Hardware but use V 5 software with Seth - Flight profile but when I looking to the side on the pedestal things get crazy with the view changing and jumping very fast.
I imagine is a problem of the TrackClip that get out of the vision of the hardware, is there some particular setup to avoid this problem, should I buy TrackClipPro ? does it change something in this matter?
Thank you
Fabrizio

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:07 am

Hello -

When you load the v5 software, you can right click on the heads up display and select "camera view" to get a bit more information. It will show you what the camera sees. The markers will be green when it is tracking you and red when it is not. If two markers merge into a single blob on the screen, it will turn red. That's likely what's happening when you turn to the more extreme distances. Use the camera view to help you adjust the position of the camera relative to your position when playing FSX, and find the placement that allows for the best range of movement. If you still have problems at the extremes, you can increase the speed (basic settings) to make it a bit more responsive and hopefully get you to where you want to look with less movement, preventing moving into a position where tracking breaks.

simbio
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:12 am

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by simbio » Thu Sep 06, 2012 2:13 pm

Yes with speed slider make the trick but it's difficult to stay fixed in the view as it shake a little bit and it's hard to turn the switch.
Thank's for help

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Thu Sep 06, 2012 3:23 pm

You can use the pause function (default f-9) to freeze head tracking so you can get in the general area, pause, manipulate the switches, then unpause and go right back to head tracking.

simbio
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:12 am

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by simbio » Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:27 am

Yep I know that.
Thank you for your support

leo96
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:38 am
Location: Argentina

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by leo96 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:14 pm

sorry to say guys and no offense to the people of natural point, with FSX it does not work, i have tried all profiles evrything , the slowest is even the fstest movements. it works very well with more modern games , i also have rise of flight iron cross, and it works wonders, with FSX im throwing the towel, everyone is.
regards
leo

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: FSX movment in Virtual cockpit

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Wed Sep 12, 2012 11:48 am

FSX is, by a large margin, our most popular title, and it has a very high success rate with our users.

As I asked in this thread, what issues are you experiencing exactly? It may be that there's something we can assist you with if we have more information. The more detailed, the better.

Post Reply