track ir 5 vector expansion

Post Reply
eric veldhuizen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:50 am

track ir 5 vector expansion

Post by eric veldhuizen » Sat Apr 27, 2013 3:02 am

hi i just bought the track ir cause i wanted to save the time it would take me to order stuff and create the freetrack system.


this morning i got my track ir 5 and i looked the manual and downloaded the latest driver started up program crashed i got txt the program has stopped working

so i downloaded all the older drivers
- TrackIR_4.2.039.Final <-- runs
- TrackIR_5.0.beta.05 <-- stops working
- TrackIR_5.0.Final.b <-- stops working
- TrackIR_5.1.3.Final <-- stops working
- TrackIR_5.1.Final <-- stops working
- TrackIR_5.2.2.Final <-- stops working

and i am sur4e ive got the ir5 cause it looks like it and it says so in the manual.

i am using win 7 professional 64b
8 gig ram
multiple terrabites of storrage.
quadcore cpu amd with 4x 3.4 ghz

i even closed all the program running like norten etc.
i am already regreting it that i bought it

can somone help me please cause id realy like to trie som games like today

thank you

Birch
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: track ir 5 vector expansion

Post by Birch » Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:26 am

Hello,

It sounds like you might have an ATI graphics card. Please see the following thread and try out it's recommendation.
http://forum.naturalpoint.com/forum/ubb ... #Post51462

If that doesn't work then please post detailed information about your graphics card and drivers.


In the mean time, you can use the TrackIR 4.x drivers with your TrackIR 5 hardware. The 4.x software doesn't have as nice of a GUI as the 5.x software, but it does support all of the same games and simulations. So you should be good to use that as a workaround for the time being.

eric veldhuizen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:50 am

Re: track ir 5 vector expansion

Post by eric veldhuizen » Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:06 pm

yesterday after installing easch and every driver trai ir has brought out ive meneged to play a bit.
this morning the program does not start up

ive got a ati 78502g gddr5 pci-e hdmi/dvi-i/dual mini dp
and im using driver version
2012.1219.1521.27485

i would not know ewere to find that triple buffering
i mostly have my card at the standard balanced setting.

thank you for answering

eric veldhuizen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:50 am

Re: track ir 5 vector expansion

Post by eric veldhuizen » Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:04 am

it isnt the settings

for som reason the ir 5 prog started a couple of times.
so now i realy dont understand what the problem is.

if starts somtimes and somtimes i just stops working
and i know my hardware is ok.

and another problem i have is that not many games support track ir

i have got a whole load of games and only flight sim and dirt 3 seem to work

even arma 2 aint working while i c in the setup freelook left,right,up,down it shows track ir :S only thing is that the text is grey ???

racedriver grid is not working i dont even c it in controls list

and take on helicopters is not working

ps what i did find out is that track ir 5 prog works mostly when i havent updated the gameprofiles

NaturalPoint-Dustin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: track ir 5 vector expansion

Post by NaturalPoint-Dustin » Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:18 pm

Hi Ericv,

Could you please confirm the driver version you are using? Is this the 13.1 Nvidia driver or the 13.3?
Dustin
Technical Support Engineer
OptiTrack | TrackIR | SmartNav

Post Reply