TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post Reply
bkrull
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:12 am

TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by bkrull » Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:19 am

Hello, I use TrackIR 5 Track Clip Proin DCS World with no problems but I do have issues with Falcon BMS 4.32. It jumps around quite a bit, freezes and has sometimes a very limited range of motion. Oddly enough, the profile appears to often change in the middle of a session. Can someone please help?
Thanks
Bill Krull

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:02 pm

Hello Bill,

Does Falcon BMS react that way no matter what profile you use? Does it jump around even if the TrackIR is paused?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

bkrull
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:12 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by bkrull » Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:37 am

It does work like that regardless of profile used but it remains stationary when paused.
Thanks,
Bill

bkrull
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:12 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by bkrull » Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:11 pm

Yes, it does. However, it's stationary when it's paused.
Bill

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by MikeWitham » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:13 pm

Bill,

Would you please post a screen shot of your TrackIR settings within BMS?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

bkrull
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:12 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by bkrull » Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:53 pm

Hi Mike and thanks for your reply. I'm not sure what settings you're referring to. Also, I haven't figured out to display the graph.
Thanks,
Bill

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:23 pm

Bill,

Would you please create a ticket with me at help.naturalpoint.com? I'd like to discuss some options to get this working for you.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Andy Bradley
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 10:24 am

Re: TrackIR 5, Falcon BMS Issues

Post by Andy Bradley » Wed Oct 25, 2017 10:35 am

I have exactly the same problem in BMS 4.33, random freezing in game, both lights are green on TrackIr 5, if I alt tab out of BMS and go to the TrackIr software its all working.... Very baffled and frustrated. I tried setting a pause/unpause hot key and after it has frozen in game if I press the hot key (Scroll lock) then both lights on the TrackIr unit go red, if I press scroll lock again they go green...

I am using a set of Warthog H.O.T.A.S joysticks, there doesn't seem to be a corresponding action using the sticks that cause the freeze.

here are my system specs:

Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
CPU
Intel Core i7 3770K @ 3.50GHz 63 °C
Ivy Bridge 22nm Technology
RAM
8.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 686MHz (9-9-9-27)
Motherboard
ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. P8Z77-V LX (LGA1155) 23 °C
Graphics
UMC SHARP (1920x1080@59Hz)
1024MB ATI AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series (Sapphire/PCPartner) 36 °C
Storage
1863GB Seagate ST2000DM001-1CH164 ATA Device (SATA) 24 °C
119GB OCZ-OCTANE S2 ATA Device (SSD)
1863GB Western Digital WDC WD20EARX-00PASB0 ATA Device (SATA) 24 °C
Optical Drives
ATAPI iHAS124 E ATA Device
Audio
Realtek High Definition Audio

Any help would be apprecaited as the freeze causes me to be unable to complete online missions as I cannot look at my flyinf MFD's to use weapons, navigation etc.

Regards

Andy

Post Reply