quick easy question ( Trackir 4 to 5 )

Post Reply
soarfeat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:09 pm

quick easy question ( Trackir 4 to 5 )

Post by soarfeat » Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:42 pm

Hey,
Very probable I'll be getting the Trackir 5 soon( I have had the Trackir 4 for very long time and it still is working fine I might add ) My question, is, can you just physically replace the Trackir 4 with the 5 camera unit without having to reinstall the 5.2.2 software ?
Thanks a bunch and Happy Holidays everyone !!!!
-sf-

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: quick easy question ( Trackir 4 to 5 )

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:53 pm

soarfeat,

You should be able to just swap the cameras and have it work without re-installing the software.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

soarfeat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: quick easy question ( Trackir 4 to 5 )

Post by soarfeat » Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:55 pm

Great !! Thanks Mike ---again Happy Holidays !!!! -sf-

Post Reply