Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post Reply
kakarat23
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:50 pm

Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by kakarat23 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:02 pm

I am unable to get trackir 5 to work with fsx. the program runs but when fsx starts it minimizes but i have ho tracking movements. Both lights are on and i can block the visor inferred beams which causes 1 light to go off as it should. I have updated it but has same issues. How do i get it to work with fsx again?

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by MikeWitham » Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:06 pm

kakarat23,

What view are you in, in the plane? What version of FSX are you running?

The TrackIR seems to be working fine, it seems that FSX isn't reacting to the information it is receiving.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Richard2519
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 1:49 pm

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by Richard2519 » Fri Dec 16, 2016 1:58 pm

Today, Dec16, Win10 did an update and TrackIR 5.2 stopped working. I installed v5.4.2 and the program works but doesn't find simconnect in P3Dv3. TrackIR 5.2 worked perfectly. Each time I have tried to update, the program has stopped working or will not find the sim. I'm using Win10 Pro x64. I fly P3Dv3.

The program window shows the camera is working, it registers all head movements but will not connect to the sim.

Rick

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:48 pm

Richard2519,

Have you tried the solutions listed on here: https://forums.naturalpoint.com/viewtop ... 81&t=13561

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

kakarat23
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:50 pm

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by kakarat23 » Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:44 am

thanks guys i found out the issue with the update version it did not install the fs2004 file after i reinstalled it and made that correction it works fine.

kakarat23
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:50 pm

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by kakarat23 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:49 pm

so the issue with trackir 5 and FSX was fixed but I've been off for few months and the issue returns. I'm running windows 10 64bit and fsx not the steam version. the trackIR sims to connect when FSX starts but the motion is not communicated the lights on the Track IR system do come on. Is there a way to fix this error?

kakarat23
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:50 pm

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by kakarat23 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:41 pm

after reinstalling both FSX and trackIR it did not fix the issue. I then renamed the simconnectSP2.manifest to simconnectSP2.manifest with trackir version 5.3 and i works

dkpilot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:51 am

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by dkpilot » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:55 am

I just installed 5.4.2 and everything seems to be working correctly until I start FSX. I am running Win 10. The view in FSX is the 3D cockpit view. Both lights are on but nothing moves.

dkpilot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:51 am

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by dkpilot » Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:30 pm

Well this turned out to be my mistake. While I actually was in the Cockpit view, I didn't notice that there were two Cockpit views open. When I closed the second window everything worked correctly. With that said, I have a three monitor set-up. Is there any way that TrackIR will work with three monitors? That's probably a lot to ask but it would be great if it would. The extra view area is nice.

Thank you.

AppJetty
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 4:44 am
Contact:

Re: Trackir 5 stop working with fsx

Post by AppJetty » Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:39 am

Really good updates, people will get right solution over here..
DynamicCRM plugins :- https://www.appjetty.com/dynamics-crm.htm

Post Reply