forums.naturalpoint.com

Discussion and Support for the OptiTrack, SmartNav and TrackIR brands by NaturalPoint

TrackIR 5 stuck at 30 FPS

by bzavala » Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:39 pm

My TrackIR 5 will only show a max of 30 FPS when I run FRAPS with it. It use to run at 60 and now I can't find anyway to adjust this. Everything else is set and running at 60Hz but TrackIR will only show over 30 FPS if I move the mouse around in there and then it goes to 60. I'm trying to play around with this setting to try and eliminate tearing with the DCS flight sim. I was able to eliminate a similar issue in the simulation itself and that now runs perfectly until you enable TrackIR and then it starts again. So, my only real question is there someway to adjust this in the code?

Thanks,

Brian
bzavala
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:37 pm

by MikeWitham » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:29 pm

Brian,

I'll have my dev look into this, but I've only seen this once before. That time it was resolved with a full removal and re-install. What steps have you taken for troubleshooting?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager
MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
 
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

by Ewilliams777 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:36 pm

Why am I having the same problem?

I go into TrackIR and it's running at 30fps, then I go into DCS with TrackIR and it starts at 60fps then plummets to 30fps for no apparent reason, why is this happening?

So far I'm not very happy because of this
Ewilliams777
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:33 pm

by MikeWitham » Thu Mar 16, 2017 4:18 pm

Ewilliams777,

I never got a response from the previous post. As I told them, this has only happened once (now twice) before and it was resolved by fully removing the software and re-installing it. If this isn't working please create a ticket with me at help.naturalpoint.com.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager
MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
 
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

by Tomas_Hroch » Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:42 am

Hello

i have exactly same problem. 30fps in TrackIR software. 60 fps, when I moving mouse in it. 30 fps trckir sampling in games, which has 60fps . Game is smooth, byt head muvement is not. Reinstalling 5.4.2 did not help. Any suggestions ? Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit , TrackIR 5 , sw 4.5.2 here.

Thanks you

Tomas
Tomas_Hroch
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:32 am

by Saetta » Thu May 11, 2017 11:18 am

I have the same problem since I updated my PC.
Saetta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:16 pm

by Goa » Thu Mar 22, 2018 6:57 am

I have the same : fraps is showing 30 fps on a 144hz refresh monitor, if moving the mouse inside the trackir software fps goes up to 120fps max
Goa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:45 am


Return to TrackIR 5