Is Trackir 5 that imprecise? [SOLVED]

Post Reply
time2drift
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:34 am

Is Trackir 5 that imprecise? [SOLVED]

Post by time2drift » Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:49 am

I bought Trackir 5 to give it a try.
Right now I'm not too happy with it and thinking about getting it refunded.
My biggest concern is the Inaccuracy of the System. I'm using Trackir 5 with the Track Clip and set it up so that the trackclip is pretty much in the middle of the Screen. Nevertheless I'm experiencing jiggle and trailing when in game (DCS). Both can be fixed by activating the precision mode, but this adds some very annoying inertia. When looking in the Trackir Software it seems that Trackir is losing the Track sometimes (see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-sa1WyMImg) even though there is no reason for it, because my room is dark as a cave.
Is this normal or is there a way to fix this?

time2drift
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:34 am

Re: Is Trackir 5 that imprecise?

Post by time2drift » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:49 pm

After tweaking the device Trackir works nearly flawless. Scince then It has become a indispensable device for flying.

shovas
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:46 pm

Re: Is Trackir 5 that imprecise?

Post by shovas » Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:49 pm

Congrats. Suggest you edit the subject with a [SOLVED] tag to help others know it's not an issue.

Post Reply