forums.naturalpoint.com

Discussion and Support for the OptiTrack, SmartNav and TrackIR brands by NaturalPoint

How can I override the default monitor?

by barrel99 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:11 am

I use Win10. I have 5 monitors for Fsx. Trackir5 defaults to a specific default monitor when plugged into the usb port, but that's not the monitor I want it on. How can I select one of the other monitors for it to run on? Thanks.
barrel99
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:52 pm

by mc_sushi » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:33 pm

Having a specified default monitor is not really important when using TrackIR. The most important thing is going to be which monitor the device is mounted on and how the head clip is attached. Make sure you have the device hardware attached onto the main display you will be looking directly at, and the default monitor would not matter.
mc_sushi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:21 pm

by barrel99 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:57 pm

Sorry mc_sushi, I don't understand. The default monitor is the only monitor that Trackir is seeing. It doesn't seem to matter where the camera is, it still defaults to the same monitor. Since the default monitor is specified in Win display setup, that's where it goes. I dont't want to change that primary display, I want a different display for Trackir.
barrel99
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:52 pm


Return to TrackIR 5