TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

LKNANML
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by LKNANML » Thu May 21, 2009 5:49 pm

Some of the Menu labels and numbers are not displaying correctly. I only have the prob with the trackir 5 beta software.
Any ideas? ATI 4870 vid card drivers are up to date.. Running Vista 64
Image

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by VincentG » Fri May 22, 2009 9:35 am

Does this occur as soon as you start the software, or after resizing the software?

Have you tried resizing?

What screen resolution are you using?

LKNANML
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by LKNANML » Fri May 22, 2009 12:22 pm

I'm running at 1920 by 1200 (Accer P243W with SAPPHIRE HD 4870 1G). I tried other resolutions as well all ending up with the same results.

The numbers and labels have displayed like this since the install.
I downloaded the software again and have the same result.
Everything works in game though.. AMAZING!!!

LKNANML
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by LKNANML » Fri May 22, 2009 12:50 pm

Everything is working now. I completely removed my catalyst drivers/software and reinstalled then installed the TrackIR beta and everything looks as it should..

I def love this product and kick myself for not buying it years ago. LOL

bubbalicious
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 8:14 am

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by bubbalicious » Sun May 24, 2009 8:26 am

I installed v.03 when it was first released and I noticed that v.02 was still listed under the Help tag. Yesterday I once again installed v.03 and it still shows v.02 under the Help tag. Do I really have v.03 and is this just a bug? The download in both cases is identified as v.03.

And on a completely different subject: I forgot my password and the new auto password sent to me would not work. This has happened several times over the past couple of weeks. I had to reregister to post this.
Thanks

LOulOo
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:53 pm

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by LOulOo » Sun May 24, 2009 4:55 pm

hi all,

is TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 running correctly with windows seven ?

Charvel
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by Charvel » Mon May 25, 2009 7:28 pm

Yes, I just installed it this weekend and I've had no problems on Win7.

jordanal
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:09 am
Location: KMLB

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by jordanal » Tue May 26, 2009 5:23 am

TrackIR5 - Beta 3 Trouble Report

Issue: Active TrackClip light & Profile light remain illuminated

Summary: Using TrackIR5 beta3 with FlightSim-X sp2 (FSXsp2) and the default flight profile on WinXP_x64. Pausing the TrackIR5 and then removing the TrackClip Pro from the field-of-view and exiting the game, leaves both lights still lit (Red/paused) on the TrackIR5, when they should both turn off regardless of the pause state.

Test Procedure: TrackIR5/beta3 with TrackClip Pro in FSXsp2. Assign FSX to default TrackIR5 flight profile. Select TrackClip Pro button for Flight profile. In game, both lights green. Pause FSX with key/button assigned to flight profile. Both lights turn red. Remove TrackClip Pro from field-of-view. Left light remains lit and red in color. Exit FSX (ctrl-C) and right light remains lit and Red.

Shouldn't these lights turn off regardless of the pause-state of the TrackIR5?

Regards,
AL
V/r,
-Al

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by VincentG » Tue May 26, 2009 3:56 pm

They will remain red, until you unpause the software, regardless if they are tracking anything, or if it detects an enhanced game application.

LOulOo
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:53 pm

Re: TrackIR software 5.0 beta 3 available

Post by LOulOo » Thu May 28, 2009 12:31 am

[quote=Charvel]Yes, I just installed it this weekend and I've had no problems on Win7. [/quote]

for me, sensibility is not the same as under Windows Vista 32..

and i have trouble with directx when trakir is running the same time as Team speak Overlay...

Post Reply