Track IR 4 profile to Track IR 5

Post Reply
Jabout
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 5:00 am

Track IR 4 profile to Track IR 5

Post by Jabout » Wed May 27, 2009 9:05 am

I was very happy with my profile in 4, but am finding it fiddly to start setting up another profile again in 5.

Can I either use my 4 software and 4 profile with 5 hardware or copy my 4 profile into the 5 software?

Seth Steiling
Posts: 1366
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Track IR 4 profile to Track IR 5

Post by Seth Steiling » Wed May 27, 2009 9:46 am

[quote=Jabout]I was very happy with my profile in 4, but am finding it fiddly to start setting up another profile again in 5.

Can I either use my 4 software and 4 profile with 5 hardware or copy my 4 profile into the 5 software? [/quote]
For the time being, you can use the old 4.x software/profiles with your 5 hardware. We're working on a way to import 4.x profiles into 5.x software for simpler transition to the new interface.
Marketing Manager
TrackIR | OptiTrack

Jabout
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Track IR 4 profile to Track IR 5

Post by Jabout » Thu May 28, 2009 2:39 am

Thanks, look forward to this.

morgan
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Corvallis, OR, USA
Contact:

Re: Track IR 4 profile to Track IR 5

Post by morgan » Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:00 pm

Just an update - 4.x profiles can now be loaded in the latest version (Beta 4). Simply copy your 4.x profile into the TrackIR/profiles fodler and you should see itin the profiles list.

Post Reply