Please help! probs with Arma 2

pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by pcal2008 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:05 am

Hi,

Hope you can help. I had some feedback before but nothing has worked. I cannot get TIR 5 to work with Arma 2. I have run both Arma and Tir as admin. Oh and when I chnged TIR to run as admin, i lost all my profiles? I have also enabled TIR in Arma 2 but it still doesn't work....... help! :)

Thanks, Paul

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by VincentG » Thu Jul 16, 2009 12:10 pm

What version of the TrackIR software are you using?

Is Arma2 listed in the games list?

Do you have any mods installed for ArmA 2?

What version of Windows are you using?

Any other applications running inthe background?

pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by pcal2008 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:53 pm

the latest - no probs with any other games.

Yes

No

Vista 64 prem

no

Camera says TIR 5 is tracking in game. Green light is on both sides... Any ideas?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by VincentG » Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:26 pm

OK, so both LEDs are green.

You started both applications by right clicking and selecting run as admin.

No other applications down by the clock, on the task bar.

and TrackIR is enabled in the ArmA 2 controllers.

pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by pcal2008 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:14 pm

Correct :)

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by VincentG » Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:36 pm

first person vieww, within the application?

It should be working.......

pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by pcal2008 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:36 am

I know. I check that TIR is working then minimise to system tray. Open Arma 2 make sure it's enabled. Arma works as normal but with no head track!! ... Don't know why. As I said, both greens are showing....... What do you suggest Vincent?

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by VincentG » Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:39 am

Have you tried a clean install of both applications?

pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by pcal2008 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:57 am

No - and I really don't want to do that unless i have to. Why do you think that would help? I'm assuming you've tested it. It's weird that the game led is on and Arma isn't pickig up the TIR. I could try a clean install of Arma but is there anything else I could look for, or another test I could do? I can't help but think i'm missing something....

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Please help! probs with Arma 2

Post by VincentG » Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:22 am

Have you created a differnt game profile, within ArmA 2 recently?

Post Reply